Reviews are Personal Referrals

 

Testimonials                  Understanding Reviews                  Yelp Reviews

 
Nunya Business
Nunya Business
19 reviews · 1 photo
6 months ago
I had a consultation with Michelle, and at first I was disappointed that it wasn’t with Marilyn, (since she was the only reason I was coming to this firm), but Michelle gave me very good advice on how to best approach my custody battle. I …More
 
 

Milam Rasmussen

Milam Rasmussen
1 review
5 months ago
So I live in South Dakota and I had a scheduled consultation a few weeks ago and funny as hell I work for Burger King and I have a prepaid card and for some reason it was not working but I think I gave them the wrong zipvcode but they are very nice and understanding . They set me up for another consultation a day before my birthday April 2 ND and I am looking forward to it . I miss my daughter she’s my world and I m tired of being pushed out of her life… Here we go battling with the ex wife over the best interest of my daughter. Aggravating
 
 

Nelson Mpahane

Nelson Mpahane
Local Guide · 90 reviews · 45 photos
3 months ago
I just love the work she is doing mainly in raising awareness of the fact that men are always given the short end of the stick. Any man going against a woman in a court of law, is already (if not always) disadvantaged.
 
 

Stella Kraus

Stella Kraus
1 review
9 months ago
Marilyn York is the most selfless woman I’ve ever met. She lives by the idea that the purpose of life is to find your gift, then give it away. I am so thankful that people like Marilyn live among society to better everyone’s lives everyday. Her application of this makes her the great lawyer she always strives to be and is.
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and review.
 

ELAINE YORK

ELAINE YORK
4 reviews
a year ago
She was a pain to me while I was birthing her, my daughter. She pleased and surprised all of us for becoming such a great woman in so many ways. I’m so proud she became a lawyer and so much more proud that she became a great family lawyer. She loves what she does and helps her clients beyond the most optimistic expectations while being caring and empathetic to the horrible times they are going through. I obviously highly recommend her if you need marital legal help.
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and review.
 

Peter Moritz

Peter Moritz
2 reviews
7 months ago
THANK YOU, Brittany Cooper and your entire office, for your tremendous support and guidance. You were focused, professional, and kind. I am very impressed!
 
 

robynanne1

robynanne1
2 reviews
a year ago
Marilyn York’s office is kind, caring and extremely efficient! Every person that dealt with me from the receptionist on up was nothing short of professional but showed an empathy unique in this type of business! I would highly recommend them, and as a woman I felt that my case was given 1st class advise, care and the outcome was exactly as we discussed. I would recommend them without hesitation!
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and review.
 

c. 1

c. 1
3 reviews · 9 photos
6 months ago
I just saw her on RPW Liberation on YouTube. It brought a smile to me. I wish she had a office in yorba linda, California. I really need a lawyer like her here in orange county.
 
 

Gordon Atchley

Gordon Atchley
2 reviews
a year ago
Marilyn, Ilin and the entire staff were extremely easy to work with and extremely knowledgeable and professional in handling a difficult breakup. Their advice was excellent and the outcome was much better than I had hoped to achieve. Simply put, they exceeded both their promise and my expectations. Highly recommend.
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and review.
 
 
Blaine Wales
Blaine Wales
2 reviews
11 months ago
From start to finish the York team made me feel like they were completely on my side. They worked diligently to complete the necessary actions as quickly as possible with the best possible result for me.
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and review.
 

Tom Godwin

Tom Godwin
1 review
6 months ago
Thank you marilyn for your suggestions on getting my son ssa number due to the x wife wouldn’t give it to me for tax purposes, I was able to get the number. Thank you again.
 
 

Mike Robbins

Mike Robbins
10 reviews
2 months ago
Very professional, very capable.
 
 

David Blondfield

David Blondfield
Local Guide · 105 reviews · 38 photos
9 months ago
Excellent experience with this office. I was well represented.
 
 

Joshua Olivas

Joshua Olivas
3 reviews
a year ago
Ilin was just incredible and helped me throughout a really difficult process. I loved my experience with this office and it couldn’t have been better.
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and review.
 

Jason Bartels

Jason Bartels
1 review
a year ago
What a great firm. Walked in because of a referral and I got brittany as my lawyer. The firm is very friendly and brittany was outstanding and kickass. Highly recommend.

Jason
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and review.
 

RAY YORK

RAY YORK
1 review
10 months ago
Twenty years of great service and results.
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and review.
 

Indigo Sirius

Indigo Sirius
Local Guide · 21 reviews
11 months ago
She genuinely fights for men’s rights
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and review.
 

Vincent Carbone

Vincent Carbone
3 reviews
5 years ago
Marilyn York has been my legal counsel since my daughter was a toddler – some ten years ago. She and her knowledgeable team have helped me through the many grueling child custody battles that I have endured over that time.

Marilyn has been instrumental in getting the courts to allow me to see my child during the times when my right to see her was challenged at every turn, and when my little one was too young to speak for herself. Marilyn helped me to avoid undue financial burdens that I was unaware could be levied against me, and has steered me through the false accusations and charges that threatened my very relationship with my now thirteen year-old girl. But more importantly, in my mind, she has provided my daughter and I with the peace of mind and the stress-reducing power of knowing that the courts are most concerned with the welfare of the child involved, the confidence that I was doing the best that I could do, and that Marilyn had done all of this before.

Marilyn fought for me in the past and most recently, in February of 2015, has done so again. Now, as before, she continues to passionately take ownership of my case as though she were fighting for her own kids. She has generously spent nights away from work responding to my fretful questions and alleviating my fears by sharing her knowledge. This goes above normal lawyer-client responsibilities to me.

Some of you know Marilyn and you know that she is unique – she definitely has her own style. But, happily, I have gotten to know her pretty well; and she is not just unique – she is extraordinary. Regardless of the help that she has provided for me in the past – and certainly in this most recent life-changing event she has outdone herself – Marilyn York would still be something special. Hidden from the general public and her colorful TV commercials is a person whose energy does not stop with her job. Her philanthropic efforts with mentoring young girls go unspoken of, but I know of them and it comes as no surprise to me. In a world where our so-called heroes tend to dress in colorful uniforms, parade around on red carpets, and accept trophies for doing their jobs; my daughter and I will stick with our own hero. Thank you, Marilyn.

Lasagna, anyone?!
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and review.
 

Andrew McPherson

Andrew McPherson
1 review
6 years ago
My situation was complex! I am military, had moved from the state of the original decree and my son and ex wife moved to Nevada. To add to the complexity I was stationed in California. I had contacted several law firms and none of them seemed eager to help, that is until I found Marilyn D. York’s law office. Andreia and crew had no problem taking my case. They were the first group of people who gave me hope! I appreciate everything they did for me. Everything was done via email, fax, or telephone until our court date. I didn’t spend a dime more than needed. I think of Andrea as a guardian angel or a big sister or both! Thank you so much!
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and review.
 
 
OrangeCop
OrangeCop
19 reviews
3 years ago
Finally a lawyer.who recognizes how men are getting raked over the coals by money grubbing ex wives and their lawyers. I live in NJ and went through a divorce, but did not get hurt. If I get married again I will move to Reno (lol).
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and review.
 

Andy Kaltenbach

Andy Kaltenbach
2 reviews
5 years ago
My ex wife is a total monster whose stated goal in her life is “to make my life as miserable as possible”. Marilyn is the only attorney who keeps this monster at bay. Marilyn has the brains and confidence to navigate through this horrible process. Whenever my concerns were at their highest Marilyn was there to not only calm them down, but to also make me feel stronger in the process. I would give her more stars if she were free!.
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and review.
 

Robert Johnston

Robert Johnston
1 review
5 years ago
PHENOMENAL! Marilyn does her best to ensure that Principle gets equal footing with the Law. My case was long, complex, & complicated by many malicious & frivolous allegations by opposing counsel & ex. Systematically, Marilyn was able to help me overcome it all and help me prevail in nearly every item including custody and attorney fees! Her zealous representation is further enhanced by her rapid-fire references of the Law, Case Law, & West Coast Statutes.

I simply can’t put a price on my children’s best interests, welfare, and the years I get to enjoy and nurture them. I do know that I’m so glad I sought the initial consultation… I knew instantly Marilyn was the one!

I am forever indebted to Marilyn and will always remain in awe of her extraordinary talent, cause, and mind.
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and review.
 

holekeeper1

holekeeper1
14 reviews
4 years ago
I have not been a client, but after seeing her on Tosh. O, I would not hesitate to hire her. Seems like a good lawyer with a sense of humor and willing to speak her mind. If she went on TV and said the things she said, I believe that she would put her clients first.
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and review.
 

Chad Fishbein

Chad Fishbein
1 review
5 years ago
I had two lawyers prior to Marilyn and her team and I also saw at least 3 opposing lawyers. Marilyn and her team are by far the best that I have seen. If you want the job done right, you will choose to pay for Marilyn.

My case was very unique, complicated, and just outright exhausting. There were thousands of pages of information to deal with. Police, CPS, lawyers, GAL, CASA, therapists, witnesses, etc. Marilyn and her team did a great job dealing with everything and organizing the pieces to the puzzle.

Most importantly to me is that Marilyn listened to me. She dialogued with me on what was best in my case. She was willing to include things that I thought were very important, but was also able to educate me on why she did not want to include other things.

In the end, she absolutely had my interest at heart. And more importantly she had my children’s best interest at heart.

I will always be grateful to Marilyn for all the time and effort that she spent on my case.
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and review.
 

Steve York

Steve York
1 review
5 years ago
I just got full custody for my 3 year old son because of Marilyn York’s tenacious staff. I’m so pleased with their efforts and results. Now my son has a chance at a good life.
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and review.
 

Smiley Mikey

Smiley Mikey
4 reviews
5 years ago
In Nevada, there is no law firm more capable of representing men — fathers and/or husbands — in divorce or custody proceedings. I know this first hand, having gone to court to change a custody status. With Marilyn’s help, I succeeded. In hindsight, I should have used her at the very start of my divorce case, rather than hiring her later.

Marilyn is ultra experienced, and has seen just about any kind of divorce-related case. Besides being a master of her field, she is also witty and funny, which is much appreciated given how stressful divorce cases are.

I’ve recommended her many times to other fathers forced to take legal action in divorce and custody cases.
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and review.
 

Emily Reid

Emily Reid
2 reviews
5 years ago
Weird saying I “loved it” but, it is true. During one of the most difficult times in my life, Marilyn and her staff took great care of me, gave me excellent advice and helped me (and my daughter) out of a terrible situation. Marilyn is knowledgable, hardworking, dedicated, witty, and has a heart of gold. Really.
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and review.
 

Mrs. MRD

Mrs. MRD
3 reviews
3 years ago
I just saw her on ToshO, she’s so funny and hell Smart! I don’t wish to use her service, I am still happily married but I would definitely recommend her to those who need one!
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and review.
 

Eric Davis

Eric Davis
1 review · 4 photos
3 years ago
I am going to start by giving her and her staff 5 stars!  (6 if a could!!!!)  Most of you won’t read this whole review anyway, but here is why!!!!
I have 523 Skydives!  I don’t F around with anything I touch or do!!!!  It is always 200% or zero!
When I found out my ex was less than 100% faithful (after almost 20 years), I knew I was going to go thru a ugly divorce!  Any and ALL divorces are ugly….Don’t kid yourself!  Really!!!!
I have had several co-workers and friends use her office in divorces and suggested that I go with THE BEST! or else I would regret getting a budget lawyer!
Marilyn is a lot taller than what I expected to start off, but the second I and her become a team I KNEW that I was going to be represented by the best that I could!
The parking at her office is a pain in the butt, because of one way streets and such….but worth the time when you have to go there.
She is nice and sweet, but when I need a bulldog, she is all over it!  My divorce took 9 months, so I got to know Marilyn and her staff well!!!  Almost too well…but that is divorce and the battle you will ensue!  My ex got so screwed by her budget lawyer’s defense it wasn’t even funny!!!!!!   You get what you pay for!

Don’t F around and play craps on how your divorce will go….GO with THE BEST or you will be sorry after!!!!!!!!!!!    Sorry that you are in the same boat as I was/am, but 200% or nothing!  (Blue Skies/Black Death!) ((sorry that is a SkyDiver thing))  GO WITH THE BEST or else it WILL COST Ya!   trust me!  Pull low, drive fast and take chances(But not with your legal defense!)
Marilyn also supports her community thru Nevada Youth Empowerment Project or NYEP. Check out her website, it has tons of super useful info even if you don’t hire her as your defense!
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and review.
 
 
DENNIS AYALA
DENNIS AYALA
4 reviews
2 years ago
Brains , Beauty and a Great Lawyer . What else you need !!!
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and review.
 

John Kukulica

John Kukulica
Local Guide · 14 reviews · 1 photo
3 years ago
One of the best divorce Attorneys in Reno.
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and review.
 

C T

C T
Local Guide · 26 reviews · 12 photos
4 years ago
great sense of humor! Good luck!
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and review.
 

Luiggi Carrera

Luiggi Carrera
Local Guide · 72 reviews · 26 photos
4 years ago
After seeing her in Tosh.0 too; I just have to say that if I ever need a divorce lawyer, I’ll hire her immediately. She’s exactly the kind of divorce lawyer that a man will needs…
 
 
Response from the ownera year ago
Thank you, I like your sense of humor.
 
H L Patterson
H L Patterson
10 reviews · 14 photos
11 months ago
 
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind review.
 
Steve Keegan
Steve Keegan
Local Guide · 99 reviews · 21 photos
4 years ago
 
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind review.
 
Eric Backstrom
Eric Backstrom
Local Guide · 10 reviews · 3 photos
4 years ago
 
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind review.
 
Casey Prostinak
Casey Prostinak
37 reviews · 1 photo
2 years ago
 
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and review.
 
Taylor Watson
Taylor Watson
2 reviews
3 years ago
 
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind review.
 
Rod SabatonI
Rod SabatonI
7 reviews
2 years ago
 
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and review.
 
 
Jaymes Frost
Jaymes Frost
1 review
7 months ago
 
 
 
Richard Krauss
Richard Krauss
1 review
4 years ago
 
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind review.
 
cr765Superboy Perez
cr765Superboy Perez
 
3 years ago
 
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind review.
 
Daniel Loyle
Daniel Loyle
1 review
3 years ago
 
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind review.
 
Carolina Preza
Carolina Preza
Local Guide · 15 reviews · 56 photos
2 years ago
 
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and review.
 
L
L
Local Guide · 220 reviews · 28 photos
3 years ago
 
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind review.
 
Teresa Molina
Teresa Molina
3 reviews
7 months ago
 
 
 
Dan D
Dan D
20 reviews · 2 photos
2 years ago
 
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for your kind review.
 

Dawn Calhoun

Dawn Calhoun
Local Guide · 35 reviews
7 months ago

review revie testimonials reviews forms associate paralegal business staff