Testimonials are Personal Referrals

Google Reviews               Understanding Reviews            Yelp Reviews

They REALLY Love Us

Client Testimonials

Many More Happy Clients

 

««     Kind Words     »»

From: Name Withheld
Sent: Wednesday, April 06, 2005 12:46 PM
To: Marilyn@MarilynYork.net
Subject: Personal Tribute

After an exhaustive search involving wasted time and false starts with impersonal firms with “big name” lawyers, I found Marilyn through a friend going through a difficult divorce. She has proven true to her reputation for her genuine personal commitment to the plight of men subject to unjust divorce. I found her to be brilliant, able to cut through the legal smoke aggressively and with precision.

She is obviously well respected among her legal peers and the judicial community… a real plus when it comes to effective representation. Her staff reflects Marilyn’s character… highly attentive, professional, and willing to take the time to familiarize themselves with the nuances of my case and therefore able to ensure fair and just results. I have come to trust her completely and without reservation as my legal counsel guiding me through this deeply personal tragedy of divorce.

Marilyn York ranks as a true exemplar for her profession.

Name Withheld, case pending

««    My Wife Left Me     »»

To: marilyn@marilynyork.net
Date: November 28, 2007 10:59:29 AM PST
Subject: Testimonial from J. Arreguini

In January 2005 my life was met by an event that I felt I would never survive. My wife of 10 years announced to me that she had met someone else and was leaving me. I was devastated. I never could have imagined that the women I fell in love with 11 years earlier and the mother of my children would walk away. Like most in this situation, I begged her to stay. I promised things would be different. I was willing to do anything and everything to keep my marriage together. We began counseling and even asked our church for help, but on Mother’s Day of 2005, she left.

I knew that she would soon file for divorce and wanted to be prepared for the worst. I called around and asked friends and family if they knew anyone in family law, but no one was much help. I was lost. My wife was gone and while she didn’t take the kids at first, she was about to.

In a last ditch effort to find someone to help me, I grabbed the phonebook and flipped through the pages of what felt like a million and one attorneys. Then I came across the advertisement for Marilyn D. York in the Yellow Pages.

I was amazed that there was someone out there who actually was focused on Father’s Rights and Divorce. It was like it was too good to be true. Scared, I picked up the phone and scheduled an appointment. I had never met with an attorney before and the last thing I wanted to do was explain my life’s story.

I met with Marilyn the next week and laid out the story that was now turning into a nightmare. I was sure that she was going to say that this case was so messed up and that she wanted nothing to do with this, but I was wrong. She sat there and listened to my every word and let me know that I am not the only person who has, is and will go through this and that she would be happy to help me get through the divorce and fight for my kids. I left scared about the future but knowing that I would not have to fight this battle alone.

Over the next two years, my life had what felt like few highs and many lows. All I thought about was how I could survive this ordeal and in a world that has always sided with the mom in custody cases, I would be lucky if I got to see my kids a few times a month.

I was wrong and I did survive. It seemed that over the course of the two years if there was a twist and turn that could happen, it did. Yet at every situation, Marilyn and her incredible staff were there. If there was a problem with an exchange of children or I just needed some legal advice they were there.

When it came time to stand before the Judge, Marilyn’s knowledge and wisdom were far better than anything I had ever expected. She handled herself with the skill and determination of the Iron Chef. She was ready at a moment’s notice to take on any challenge the opposing counsel would through her way.

In the end, I was awarded primary custody of my children. I know that this was due to Marilyn and her staff going above and beyond to fight for what was is the best interests of the children and fighting for my rights as a father.

As with all divorces and custody cases, there never really is an end as parents are always parents, but Marilyn has continued to assist me with issues and challenges that arise with my children. I cannot imagine what would have happened to my kids’ life or mine without the help and guidance from Marilyn and her unbelievable team.

Jerod Arreguini, Reno, Nevada

 

««    My Daughter is Back     »»

Scott Weiss from Coeur d’Alene, Idaho gained physical custody of his minor daughter living in Fallon from a prior marriage. Thank you letters from him and his new wife follow:

From: “Melanie Weiss”
To: “Heather McHenry ” <heather@marilynyork.net>
Sent: Tuesday, July 10, 2007 3:20:52 PM
Subject: RE: Burt V. Weiss

Hi Heather,

Thank you very much for the signed Order from the Judge today. Today has been a long time coming. Again Scott and I would like to send a much appreciated heart felt thank you for everyone’s diligence and support in making this happen quickly. You all have made this experience very easy to deal with.

We are without a doubt very grateful to have found the Marilyn D. York Law Office and to have worked with each and every one of you. Many thanks.

Kind regards,
Melanie Weiss
Coeur d’Alene, Idaho

From: “Scott Weiss”
To: “Heather McHenry ” <heather@marilynyork.net>
Sent: Tuesday, July 10, 2007 4:28:01 PM
Subject: Thank you all so much from Scott Weiss

To All,

I want to thank you all so much for all the hard work that you have done for us. To me it seems too good to be true. I have been waiting a long time for this to happen. And now that it has finally happened, well it’s the greatest feeling in the world, and I owe it all to you folks. You guys have been wonderful, helpful and to have this complete, words can’t describe how I feel. Once again thank you so much.

Thanks,
Scott Weiss
Coeur d’Alene, Idaho

««     Rock Star     »»

Uncontested Divorce

My experience with the Marilyn York law firm, outside of the stress legal matters cause, was a positive one. This office of smart, confident “girls” gave me the assurance that my interests would be taken seriously and that battles that needed fighting would be won. I was encouraged through the tough times and was able to face the unknown with assurance. The divorce process is not easy, but Marilyn’s gang made it all go as smoothly as possible.

As the husband in this case, it was assuring, and pleasant, to be represented by a team of women who understand that the issues are about serving and supporting the client in a traditionally anti-male arena.

Finally, I want to add that the assertive, stylish aura of Marilyn’s team was fun, modern, and “rock star” which appeals to me because it’s fresh and cool. Thanks, team.

(name withheld by request)

Reno, NV

««     The Judge Said     »»

December 5, 2008

I am happy to say that I had an extremely positive experience with the office of Attorney Marilyn D. York in their handling of my recent divorce. I had the pleasure of working with many of the staff there and found each of them to be not only competent but incredibly personable as well. In fact, I’d almost go so far as to say that working with them made getting a divorce enjoyable! Everyone there is professional and efficient, yet kind and supportive. I also came to know I was in good hands when the Judge on my case told me I had the best attorneys in town! I will miss the fine people at Marilyn York’s office but know that I am always welcome to stop by and say hi!

Sincerely,
Bill (last name withheld by request), Reno

««     Encouraging     »»

Marilyn,

I appreciate you taking me on as your client. I knew I was in good hands from the first day we first talked. You were always encouraging and down right blunt. You project a confidence that transpired to me even when there were days I was wondering where this journey was taking me. I know you don’t drink but you did say you like to shop so enclosed is a giftcard.

Thank you for everything.

J. from Reno (name withheld by Client)

««     Satisfied     »»

“Marilyn,

Your firm was recommended to me by Scott Freeman. Your staff was always friendly, knowledgeable and available. I have recommended you to another- my girlfriend! Thanks for the gift card!”

Satisfied Client (name withheld)

««     Worry-Free as Possible     »»

Dear Marilyn:

I would like to take this opportunity to praise and thank you and your staff for everything you did to make my divorce as painless and worry-free as is ever possible in such circumstances.

I had no experience upon which to draw, or by which to judge the actions and processes undertaken by your staff on my behalf, and can therefore only speak from the experience I had working with the team assigned to my case.  To begin with, congratulations for having found such caring, knowledgeable and professional people to work with every day.  I was overwhelmed by the level of empathy, concern and confidence with which I was treated, from my initial consultation until the court formerly dissolved my marriage.

Your team of Administrative, Paralegal and Professional staff clearly knows how challenging and worrisome divorce can be for both parties, and particularly for male clients with children.  Everyone in your office seems to have become expert at balancing compassion with efficiency while dealing with (sometimes) frustrated and fearful clients, and while managing through the convoluted requirements of the legal system.

I am personally very thankful that I chose your firm to represent me in my divorce.  I would strongly and confidently recommend your law firm to any friend or acquaintance needing the best possible legal representation when faced with divorce or negotiated separation.  Thank you again, to you and the entire team, for all that you do.

Sincerely,

Stephen J. Morales, Reno

««     Ten Great Years     »»

Marilyn York has been my legal counsel since my daughter was a toddler – some ten years ago. She and her knowledgeable team have helped me through the many grueling child custody battles that I have endured over that time. Marilyn has been instrumental in getting the courts to allow me to see my child during the times when my right to see her was challenged at every turn, and when my little one was too young to speak for herself. Marilyn helped me to avoid undue financial burdens that I was unaware could be levied against me, and has steered me through the false accusations and charges that threatened my very relationship with my now thirteen-year-old girl. But more importantly, in my mind, she has provided my daughter and I with the peace of mind and the stress-reducing power of knowing that the courts are most concerned with the welfare of the child involved, the confidence that I was doing the best that I could do, and that Marilyn had done all of this before.

Marilyn fought for me in the past and most recently, in February of 2015, has done so again. Now, as before, she continues to passionately take ownership of my case as though she were fighting for her own kids. She has generously spent nights away from work responding to my fretful questions and alleviating my fears by sharing her knowledge. This goes above normal lawyer-client responsibilities to me. Some of you know Marilyn and you know that she is unique – she definitely has her own style. But, happily, I have gotten to know her pretty well; and she is not just unique – she is extraordinary. Regardless of the help that she has provided for me in the past – and certainly in this most recent life-changing event she has outdone herself – Marilyn York would still be something special.

Hidden from the general public and her colorful TV commercials is a person whose energy does not stop with her job. Her philanthropic efforts with mentoring young girls go unspoken of, but I know of them and it comes as no surprise to me. In a world where our so-called heroes tend to dress in colorful uniforms, parade around on red carpets, and accept trophies for doing their jobs; my daughter and I will stick with our own hero. Thank you, Marilyn. Lasagna, anyone?!

Vincent Carbone, Reno

««     I Prevailed     »»

From: “Rob Johnston” <oppressednomore@…com>
Date: December 7, 2007 9:43:41 AM PST
To: marilyn@marilynyork.net
Subject: Sharing My Child Custody Experience

I must admit, when I first saw Marilyn’s yellow page ad, I didn’t know if her practice truly provided this much hope and empowerment, or if it was simply playing off the desperation of fathers. After my interview, however, I realized that Marilyn and her firm were indeed, well qualified for representation. I literally stopped my attorney interview process right then.

My divorce and custody case was very complex and hampered with malicious accusations. Systematically, though, I prevailed in almost every single aspect up for decision including custody. Moreover, I additionally attained attorney fee awards. Marilyn’s representation was paramount in these decisions and I owe it to her firm’s approach of not just basing their practice off the law, but also off of a conviction of principle, and other intrinsic standards that help guide a zealous representation to a respectable conclusion.

Another concern put to rest, was how Marilyn’s representation was able to repeatedly overcome whatever surfaced from a stereotypical “shark” attorney serving as opposing counsel. Marilyn has always taken the “high-road” approach without compromising my interests, rights, or what simply made sense. Family Court would be a much better place if there were more attorneys involved in this system representative of her standards and practices.

I have always been proud and honored to be represented by Marilyn. I will always be in awe of Marilyn and her firm’s ability, integrity and intelligence. Additionally, I will always be indebted to Marilyn’s representation, patience, humor, and especially… her unwavering belief in me as a person and a father.

Robert Johnston, Reno, Nevada

««     Sleeping Better     »»

John Merkouris had a paternity case that was negotiated out of court. John sent this card to say thank you towards the end of his case.

Just wanted to tell you how much I appreciate all your hard work on my case. I can’t tell you how much better I’m sleeping now that it’s over! You guys are awesome!

-John Merkouris, Carson City

««     My All-Star Team     »»

January 8, 2008

Girls,

Thank you so much for all your help and guidance. There is no way I could have ever gotten through this without you. I received excellent representation, but more importantly you counseled me as well. I had numerous questions, and presented countless divorce scenarios for you, yet you were able to give me an answer to every one of them, faster than I expected.  I’d recommend my all-star team to anyone ever having to deal with this.

Not only did I feel more respected in your office than I did at home for the past 5 years, I made new friends, and got to hang out with all of you hot girls when I came to visit.

Thank you,
Rich (last name withheld by request), Reno

««     Irreplaceable     »»

Marilyn,

I cannot show you enough appreciation for what all of your hard work has gotten me and Ella. Time alone with my daughter is what I have received and it is an irreplaceable feeling thanks to you! And to all of the staff, thank you all sooooo much!

Fred Aboud, Reno

««     My Best Decision     »»

From: Jase Soto <soto@….com>
Date: Fri, Nov 4, 2011 at 1:38 PM
Subject: Testimonial
To: chantel@marilynyork.net

I was referred to Marilyn York several years ago by a friend who told me that she was an honest, hard working father oriented attorney who may be able to help me. That week I decided to meet with her office for a consultation regarding custody of my two children. Looking back on this, I now realize that was the best decision I could have ever made. Not only was Marilyn and her staff genuinely concerned about the welfare of my children, they were also very clear to me about my rights as a father and what I deserved throughout this ordeal. Years later, not only did I have custody of both my children, they also grew up to be wonderful and successful individuals who are now attending college with honors. This would have never happened if I allowed the “system” to work as it often does with the children being forgotten about. Marilyn always remained focused on my rights as a father and acted upon what was best for my children. I should also mention that my questions were always answered immediately which is EXTREMELY comforting when much of your time is consumed by divorce and all the court system questions that come along with it.

My family and I will never be able to thank Marilyn and her staff enough.

Jason Soto, Reno

««     Friendly Confidence     »»

From: Gary Ball
Date: 10/1/13
Subject: Testimonial
To: Marilynl@marilynyork.net

Dear Marilyn York:

Attorney Ilin Rocovits has represented me in a manner that I can only wish I was represented through my divorce.  Ilin is exceptionally professional, efficient, friendly and sticks to the point.  She is clearly a great asset to the team.

From the start to finish she installed confidence and guided me through this time of professional need with elegance.

I was referred to your team by a Mr. X and son of the late Dr. X..  The X’s and my family are long time Nevada residents and I hope to refer your professional team to any contacts that need your services with extreme confidence that they will thank you and me.

I hope that you share this letter of appreciation with Ilin, Julie Sandusky along with the entire staff as everyone I have had contact with has been more than friendly, amazing and professional.

Thank you for the Starbucks gift card you sent on my birthday.  I gave it to my middle son Austin who also sends his appreciation.

Sincerely,

Gary Ball, Minden

««     Best Parent is Both     »»

From: Alex Falconi <calibur@.com>
Date: Thu, May 2, 2013 at 9:59 AM
Subject: Thank You!
To: “Chantel@MarilynYork.net” <Chantel@marilynyork.net>

Dear Marilyn:

A long time ago when you still had your radio show you helped me out with inconsistencies concerning the fictitious address program and the domestic violence statutes. I recall you sending me a bit of case law. No other attorney has ever shown as much compassion as you with regards to parenting to the point of helping a parent even when they cannot afford to pay you.

Because of you my case went to the Supreme Court of Nevada and was published last week. Now, parents can challenge the issuance of a fictitious address under Falconi v. Secretary of State, 129, Nev. Adv. Op. No. 28. 
It’s so hard to find the words to express my gratitude and I hope somehow, someway, my case assists you in helping other parents so they don’t have to go through the rigorous years-long supreme court process to get their rights acknowledged.

I also want to say that because of people like you, Patricia Lynch, Patrick Flanagan, and David Clifton, I have found a passion in law and will be taking my LSATs next month. I still have joint-physical custody of my son and after several thick skirmishes, I have gotten him into a great charter school. I can say without a doubt that the opinions in Rivero and Mosley and the research done concerning “the best parent is both parents” is absolutely 100% correct (in my case). 
If there is anything I can ever do to repay your kindness let me know. I am almost a graduated software engineer and can fix your website if you like.

Best wishes,

Alex Falconi

P.S. Someday I might need you to help me with representation on a Potter v. Potter split so I can take my son with me when I move to go to law school, and depending on how things go with the writ petition the supremes instructed me to file in Falconi v. Secretary I might need you there too. I’m saving up some money!

 

««     Pleased I’ve Been     »»

Mr. Bates’ case was a post divorce issue regarding sale of the marital residence. His former spouse filed a motion to force the sale at a lower price than Mr. Bates was comfortable with based on his separate property investment in the home. We were able to reach a negotiated resolution of the matter without going to Court. Mr. Bates still owns the home and his former spouse was able to get her community property portion of the value of the home based on our negotiations.

To: Attorney Marilyn D. York

Marilyn,

The purpose of this memo is to inform you of how pleased I have been with your office’s professional performance throughout this trying period of my life. From the moment I felt at ease. From a client perspective these are difficult times and it’s hard to explain the importance or to completely understand the value of true professionalism. To first need and hope for an ally and then realize that the attorney assigned to you is fully enlisted in your cause is truly a measure of the professionalism I refer to. I appreciated the empathy while staying the course and at each turn prompt service was delivered.

If at any time I can act as a referral for your firm please allow me to do so as it would be my pleasure.

Sincerely,

John Bates, Reno, NV

««     Happy Paul     »»

November 19, 2008

Marilyn,

I’m writing to you about the service I received from your firm. I originally came to you for a consult on the possibility of obtaining joint custody of my two sons about 5 years ago. Your ad in the yellow pages was right on target. You and your firm are all about Father’s rights. Our discussion was honest and to the point however, I had doubts about winning a joint custody battle. After discussions with my present wife, I came back to your office to wholeheartedly pursue the right thing. My case was given to your associate. She listened to my story gave me honest feedback and we came up with a game plan. She was not completely confident in our possibilities but kept plugging away. To make a long story short, we won our case. I am beyond words as to my happiness. I’ll never forget March 28, 2008.

I can’t begin to express my pleasure working with your entire staff these past 3 years. At times, I felt as if I was part of your family there. Everyone was professional but not stuffy. I never felt overwhelmed or unimportant. I will recommend your firm to all my friends that need your particular services. Thank you all for taking my case and making it a positive experience. Best Wishes and good luck in all you do.

Sincerely,
Paul (last name withheld by request)

««     Out of Money     »»

Dissolution and Custody Matter / Joint Petition

From: Myler.stagecoach@….net
To: “Chantel Garcia ” <Chantel@marilynyork.net>
Sent: Wednesday, May 21, 2008 10:41:10 PM GMT -08:00 US/Canada Pacific
Subject: Thank you

I would like to say thank you to everyone in the office of Marilyn York. I would not have gotten the results of my divorce without all the help and the great foundation you were able to give me. I was able to have your associate represent me for 5 months and at that time I was out of money, but with all her effort and willingness to go above and beyond anything I could ask for as well as the dedication and support from all the ladies in the office, I would have never been able to get the results I was able to get.

I had to finish the rest of my divorce on my own but still was able to get help and answers to questions that would help me with my case. I went into the courtroom with their help and knowing that I had their support, I was confident and able to go in prepared and ready for what was thrown at me and able to get the results that I wanted.

I can say this to anyone that has chosen to be represented by the office of Marilyn York. See it was not only me the fight was for but my two children, so I owe this office a lot more than words can ever say. So from the bottom of my heart and from my family as well, I would like to give you the deepest and sincerest Thank You!

Ronald R. Myler
Stagecoach, NV

««     Life is Good     »»

Brandon Thomas was a returning client. He was back to do a modification of visitation, which went unopposed so the Judge granted his motion.

“I want to thank everyone at Marilyn York’s office for working so hard for me during this time in my life. My life wouldn’t be the same without all of you. If you’re a father needing legal help I wouldn’t go anywhere else.”

-Brandon Thomas, Reno 3/19/10

««     Staff is Awesome     »»

On Wed, Apr 10, 2013 at 2:05 PM, Peters, Chad <Chad.Peters@….com> wrote:

Ilin,
                I just wanted to say thank you for everything that you have helped me with in my time of need. I couldn’t have done this without you, Julie and the support of your team.

                I would have never of thought that going to an attorney for the first time would have been so laid back, casual and comfortable. The staff at the office is AWESOME as well as very pleasant and easy to talk and work with. I have recommended two of my coworkers/friends to enlist the services of the Law Office of Marilyn York and since then they have both retained your service and both feel more at ease with their own hardships. I will continue to highly recommend your Law Firm that I feel is truly based on family values and the importance of family.

                With you and your support I was able to get my daughters back on a routine schedule with me more active in their lives on many aspects. There is no way I will ever be able to repay you for everything that you have done for me and my family and I will be eternally grateful to you.

Thank You,
Chad J. Peters, Reno

««     Helpful and Pleasant     »»

Mollie Gittens mollie@marilynyork.net
April 14, 2013

Greetings ladies,

Thanks for the opportunity to write a few words regarding my experience with your law firm.  I especially want to thank Andriea for the excellent job that she did in representing me.  In fact, everyone at your office has always been helpful and pleasant whenever I called or stopped by.  I will definitely recommend your firm to any of my friends/acquaintances who might need assistance or advice regarding divorce.

Sincerely,

Randy McNatt, Reno

««     Complex, Military     »»

My situation was complex!  I am military, had moved from the state of the original decree and my son and ex-wife moved to Nevada.  To add to the complexity I was stationed in California.  I had contacted several law firms and none of them seemed eager to help, that is until I found Marilyn D. York’s law office.  Andriea and crew had no problem taking my case.  They were the first group of people who gave me hope!  I appreciate everything they did for me.  Everything was done via email, fax, or telephone until our court date.  I didn’t spend a dime more than needed.  I think of Andriea as a guardian angel or a big sister or both!  Thank you so much!

-Andrew McPherson, Santee, CA

««     Unhealthy Hobbies     »»

From: chris roberts <cr@….com>
Date: Sat, Feb 26, 2011 at 2:38 AM
Subject: Testimonial of sorts
To: andriea@marilynyork.net

The nature of my children and my story probably isn’t to far off of many others w  hen your significant other finds hobbies not terribly healthy for a family. Being in the I.T. field I tend to be well organized and strive for efficiency in both my career and my home life. Andriea Aden of Marilyn York’s law firm could give me a run for my money in efficiency – from our first meeting to when she called me to inform me that the judge had signed off was less than a month. She carefully listened to my story and reassured me of what would happen and it did. I have nothing but the utmost respect for her due diligence, I have my children safe at home with me and I won’t be financially destroyed. I would highly recommend this law firm for any father who just wants to be a father because that’s just who he is despite what failings may come of a couple.

Christopher Roberts

««     Scariest Thing     »»

December 10 , 2008

It is with ease my pen flows to express my gratitude and acknowledgment of the wonderful services you provided for my family and me. Where do I start? I must admit I was a bit intimidated by the all-female staff. I was very satisfied with expedience and efficiency once I became a client. This was maybe the scariest thing I have ever been through in my life, the possibility of not seeing my son. The staff never failed to make me feel like everything was being done to pursue custody of my son with all fairness.

It would be a privilege to recommend the Law Firm of Marilyn D. York to anyone I felt worthy of your services. The above words are from my heart, it is important that all of you know regardless of the case circumstances. The law firm of Marilyn D. York is a fine tuned machine pursuing justice for all. I will say goodbye for now, I rest assured knowing I will have the best representation in the future if needed.

Sincerely,
Josh Black (Reno)

««    Petition for Grandparents’ Rights     »»

Thank you, Marilyn. Living in Alaska while my legal case was in Reno was especially trying. But I could always depend on you to call, return e-mails and faxes and give support for almost a full year. My case started in January and I knew your voices but met you for the first time in September when my case was settled successfully. I always felt like we were friends.

Again, Thanks.

Beverly Ross, Anchorage, AK

««     Divorces Expensive?     »»

April 20, 2009

I wanted to thank all of you for your ear and mostly the level heads that prevail in your office! You always listened to me and pointed me in the right direction when I wasn’t always thinking clearly. The policy of returning a clients phone call within 24 hours was a welcome relief. I felt that an office of just women would help myself, since you all would know the tricks.

Why are divorces so expensive? Because there worth it…

Dave (last name withheld by request) Reno

««     Ridiculous TPO     »»

This was a divorce and custody case. We did an Emergency Motion during a holiday weekend to get him custody of his child and back into his home after a ridiculous TPO against him. We got him divorced and joint custody – exactly what he wanted.

“I went to Marilyn York for a consultation as I needed advice because my wife was abusing alcohol and driving with our 2 year old son in the car. Marilyn advised me to get a restraining order and take my son from her as he could possibly be hurt or killed in the vehicle.

I told my wife the next day that I had seen an attorney and if she didn’t stop abusing alcohol, I was filing for divorce and custody of our son. About 4 days later, instead of seeking help for her alcohol abuse, she filed a TPO against me. The police showed up at my house, my daughter answered the door, they asked her if her dad was home, she said I was at work. After they left, my daughter called me and told me the police had come to the house and were asking for me. I immediately called Marilyn and asked her if my wife had filed a Restraining Order on me. Marilyn checked while I was on the phone with her and found out my wife had filed a TPO. My wife had taken our son and had me and my 11 year old daughter thrown out of the house. Marilyn told me not to worry, she would get my son and my home back to me and my daughter. At this point in time, I had not paid her anything.

We went to court 2 weeks after the TPO was filed. Marilyn was well prepared to fight and win! After Judge Peck heard both sides, she dissolved the TPO, gave me joint custody of our son and gave my wife 24 hours to take all of her possessions and leave the home permanently.

Since then, we settled out of court and everything was in my favor. The divorce was finalized. I feel that without the professional help of my attorney, Marilyn York, and her staff, I might have lost everything. If you ever need a Divorce Attorney and want to have a great chance of winning, I wholeheartedly recommend Marilyn York.”

-Matt Thurman, Sparks

««     Nowhere Else     »»

“I want to thank everyone at Marilyn York’s office for working so hard for me during this tough time in my life. My life wouldn’t be the same without all of you. If you are a father needing legal help I wouldn’t go anywhere else.”

-Brandon Thomas, Reno

««     Too Sappy     »»

Marilyn,

I wouldn’t want to get too sappy but did want you to know that your integrity on handling the “snafu” was profound. In my many years in business (and personal), I have not seen such diligence & integrity in such matters. It’s a rare quality of character. It is good that circumstances reveal such gems to others. For fear of getting too goofy, I am in hope we will stay in contact and consider it an honor to have been in your legal care.

Please take care of yourself. I know you are extremely busy.

Rich Fennimore, Sparks

««     Reliable Sources     »»

Date: Fri, Dec 9, 2011
Candis Pavone

I was first encouraged to use Marilyn’s office by an attorney from Las Vegas.  After my first consultation I had no doubt that I would use her office, and later found out that she came highly recommended from many other reliable sources. 

I so appreciate the quick efficiency that everyone in the office seems to possess, which is the most important reason that I would recommend this office to anyone.  I also appreciate the warm atmosphere that fills the office.  The entire staff makes you feel welcome.

If there was any way to make a divorce pleasant, these ladies managed to do it.  Thank you all so much for making my divorce as painless as possible.  You were all a pleasure to work with.

Candis Pavone, Willits, CA

 

testimonials reviews forms associate paralegal business staff